Where They’re At

In case you’re scouring the web to find where former LumberKings are in the Mariners’ system, read this handy post to find out where they’re at to start the year.

Seattle:  RHP Josh Lueke (’07-’08), RHP Tom Wilhelmsen (’10), 1B Justin Smoak (’08)

AAA Tacoma:  RHP Blake Beavan (’08), INF Jetsy Extrano (’09)

AA Jackson:  RHP Steven Hensley (’09), RHP Kenn Kasparek (’09), RHP Stephen Penney (’09), RHP Erasmo Ramirez (’10), LHP Andrew Carraway (’09), LHP Bobby LaFromboise (’09), LHP Brian Moran (’09-’10), LHP Anthony Vasquez (’09-’10), C Brandon Bantz (’10), INF Scott Savastano (’09), INF Kyle Seager (’09), INF Nate Tenbrink (’09), OF Jake Shaffer (’09)

A High Desert:  RHP Daniel Cooper (’09-’10), RHP Ogui Diaz (’09), RHP John Housey (’10), RHP Chris Kirkland (’09-’10), RHP Yoervis Medina (’10), RHP Taylor Stanton (’10), LHP Nick Czyz (’10), LHP Jimmy Gillheeney (’10), LHP Jon Hesket (’09-’10), LHP Jose Jimenez (’09-’10), INF Vinnie Catricala (’10), SS Nick Franklin (’10), INF Gabriel Noriega (’10), 1B Dennis Raben (’10), OF Denny Almonte (’09), OF Daniel Carroll (’09-’10), OF James Jones (’10), OF Kalian Sams (’09-’10)

INF Shaver Hansen (’09-’10), 3B Mario Martinez (’09-’10), RHP Stephen Pryor (’10) and RHP Alfredo Venegas (’09) are all listed on the High Desert disabled list.

Aside from Wilhelmsen’s gigantic jump, you’ll notice LumberKings 2010 Pitcher of the Year Erasmo Ramirez moving two levels to start at Jackson.  Hopefully he stays on the fast track. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: